*

84 People wrote to us:
  1. Stan is the Man! He is awesome to work with and makes it easy, simple and pleasant to have work done at Chilton.


    March 25, 2017
  2. In March 2017, Chilton repaired some cosmetic damage to my 2005 Honda Civic after a minor car accident. The repairs look great. When I noticed some condensation around one of the headlights after the repair was complete, they had me come in right away and replaced the part without any hassle. When they say they stand behind their work, they mean it. Stan was great to work with. He explained everything to me and answered all of my questions. I have GEICO car insurance, and they worked seamlessly with Chilton and Enterprise rental car. The rental car was waiting for me when I dropped my car off at Chilton. Overall, I had a great experience and would recommend Chilton. Great work, great people.


    March 24, 2017
  3. Chilton fixed our Jetta in late 2016. A small part of the repairs included replacing the radiator. Late one evening in March the radiator developed a severe leak. Early the next day I called up Chilton and discussed the problem with Stan Kirkland. Stan says to bring (tow via AAA) in the car, and they will inspect and cover repair costs (assuming it is related to the previous repair, of course.) Two hours later, the car is fixed under the Chilton’s lifetime warranty. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly Chiilton inspected and repaired the car. More than anything I appreciate the great help that Stan and Chilton provided. (Shout out to Sandra also.) I would recommend Chilton to anyone needing body work done on their car; Chilton stands by its lifetime warranty and has great employees!


    March 21, 2017
  4. Chilton Autobody repaired my Tesla after I was (unfortunately) rear-ended by a distracted driver. After the recent heavy rains, we noticed that the rear hatch was not sealing properly and some water was getting in.
    Stan Kirkland, the production manager, was super. He took my car apart, found the small leak, baked the car to eliminate all moisture and returned my car to me all in 2 days. We love Chilton Autobody (we just wish that we didn’t have to visit them!)


    March 7, 2017
  5. Chilton did a great job fixing my car after an accident in record time, but my interaction with Stan was even more impressive. I had some issues with the car after the fix and Stan was very helpful and understanding, he made sure everything would go smoothly and no concern left unattended. Thanks!


    March 3, 2017
  6. Chilton is hands down the best repair shop on the Peninsula. I brought my 4Runner here after it was sideswiped to be repaired, and also asked them to fix the bumper a different auto body shopped could never seem to align correctly. Although the front office misstepped a little, Stan jumped in and straightened me our literally and figuratively! I couldn’t have been happier with the work and was so relieved to see my front end finally fixed after dealing with total incompetence from another shop. Chilton will always be my go-to for any type of work for my vehicles!


    January 5, 2017
  7. I’m completely impressed. Stan Kirkland did a fabulous job on my boss’s Tesla. He did it in record time, AND saved us literally about $2k on the repair; all while being expeditious (done super fast), generous (offered me Uber, oh, AND a donut!), going above and beyond (adjusting a bumper that had nothing to do with the repair), and with a genuine smile on his face! Stan puts “the man” in “Stan the Man!!!” =)


    December 16, 2016
  8. Thank you for getting my car back to normal and for doing such an excellent job. It is so nice to be back in my car as if nothing had happened. It looks great! It starts with the person on the front desk, being so nice and Mr. Irshad Mirza doing an excellent job getting the estimate and working with my insurance to get the job done. The repairs were done to perfection and on a timely basis. All the people who put my car back together, to the young lady who pulled my car out for me the day I picked it up. It was great coordination with the rental company car as well. I am very pleased with the repairs and would recommend Chilton Autobody to anyone who needs this type of service. I would definitely come back if I need this service. Thank you again.


    December 15, 2016
  9. The staff were very nice, thorough, and professional. As they did the inspection, they walked me through everything explaining what needed to be done to make the repairs and how long it would take. Their Preliminary Estimate sheet was clear and easy to understand and covered all aspects of the repairs. I was quite happy with them. Would highly recommend them.


    December 10, 2016
  10. ASK FOR STANLEY – he is AWESOME. I scratched up the paint on the rear of my car and also had a scratch on the hood. Stanley looked at it, said it was a simple 10 minute job, no charge. In 10 minutes he had his team buff out the scratches. Other shops quoted me 100-400 dollars. Great to have an honest car shop in the neighborhood. I know where I’m coming when something actually bad happens to my car. Thanks Stanley!


    October 25, 2016
  11. Ron Chilton could not be nicer. He took a quick look at my car and repaired the side trim that was peeling off and patched a small rusted dent all for no charge. He said come back when you need a real repair and I definitely will. Plus, he knew how to drive a stick shift. Awesome.


    October 25, 2016
  12. The estimate appointment was quick and efficient. John was cordial and answered all my questions.


    September 28, 2016
  13. Thank you buddy and chilton auto body for your amazing work communication and helping to somehow keep the total so low. You guys are the very best


    September 22, 2016
  14. The staffs are professional and very helpful. they helped me quickly for some paint issue due to touch up paint which I misused. they made it look new again! I had great experience with Chilton. Chilton is a Tesla approved body shop. Will come to Chilton for any issue with my Tesla. Highly recommended.


    September 21, 2016
  15. The entire staff was very friendly. I want to point out especially that Stan Kirkland was great. After learning that I have to get my Tesla S car back before the holiday long weekend. He made a special effort so that I can get the car on Friday.
    Many thanks,
    Xiaolong O.


    September 3, 2016
  16. I had my vehicle repaired there a few months ago and noticed that the bumper had issues that did not match the other parts of the vehicle. I had requested NO re manufactured parts so I thought that was the problem. I went to the shop on Thursday, Sept. 1, 2016 at about 1:45pm and spoke with Mr. Stan Kirkland. When he saw my issue he simply stated that they had not done a good job of cleanup on the bumper. He said the guys were on break until 2pm but he would have them get on it immediately there after. I said I would get some lunch whereby Stan volunteered to drive me up the street to a restaurant while they did the work. I returned after less than an hour and the vehicle was ready. Stan was getting the keys as I walked up. I told him I appreciate the honesty and the quick fix. I will certainly refer business to Chilton’s because of this episode, thank you. While Chilton’s is extremely busy, I felt this customer service was excellent!


    September 3, 2016
  17. Thank you Chilton auto body of san Rafael you guys rock


    September 3, 2016
  18. Meant to add that I was hesitant to go at first only because my car is a relatively new Audi Q series and I wanted dealer parts. Chilton/GEICO order from the manufacturer so no problem there. They had my car ready in just 48 hours. Rental car is easy, Enterprise agent onsite and they bring the rental to the shop


    July 26, 2016
  19. I had a fantastic experience at Chilton. Everyone was so helpful and courteous. I came in early before you open at 7am to pick up my car, and was so delighted that both the GEICO Agent and the Chilton representative helped me get in my car right away even though he shop wasn’t really open. I’ll refer anyone who needs work to Chilton and will come back if I need anything. Thank you for your outstanding level of customer service.


    July 26, 2016
  20. Stan Kirkland did an amazing job on my tesla. Fast and perfect. Communicated with me throughout the process, and when miscommunication happened he was quick to try and get it resolved. Staying 100% honest with me.

    Thanks Stan!


    June 17, 2016
  21. At first when I was reading these reviews I thought this must be a joke not everyone can be this in love with their auto body work, but now having gone through the process I completely understand! The work was impeccable, the service was outstanding and working with the team was a pleasure. Most people do not enjoy having auto body work done, so for what is already often a painful situation, Chilton on 1st made it incredibly tolerable. It is my greatest hope not to need to return, but for when those oops oh darn moments happen I know where I am going! Thanks again!!


    June 15, 2016
  22. This is the second time I have been to this Chilton’s location and I had great experiences both times. Not only did they fix my car they cleaned and vacuumed! my car looked so pretty both times! thank you, thank you!


    June 13, 2016
  23. We have had 2 repairs done at Chilton Auto Body. We’ll actually go out of our way to have our autobody work done at Chilton than a closer place because we trust their team. Everyone is professional, patient, thorough and extremely competent. We highly recommend having your autobody work done at any Chilton Autobody location. Ranielle and Andy took great care of my daughter who was in a collison with a bus. They thorougly explained the estimate, what needed to be done and saved where they could based on the damage. 5 Stars!


    June 10, 2016
  24. Buddy is a life saver!!! I did end up admitting to the family i did it hahah but the same day service have me the option thanks again your the best cheapest and fastest and most fabulous service


    June 4, 2016
  25. I am very pleased with the professionalism of the staff (especially Suzee) and the quality of work from your shop in Oakland. I am very happy that I brought my vehicle to your shop for repairs, and will definitely refer others to your shop when they need body work on their vehicles.


    June 2, 2016
  26. If you ever need any type of body work performed, no matter how minor or major, Chilton is the place to go. My first experience with Chilton was in San Carlos (a friend referred me to Chilton). Outstanding work, quality, and great people to work with. Recently I needed some minor repair work done due to a car clipping my front bumper in a private parking lot. I knew Chilton was the place to go. This time I used Chilton in Pleasanton and received the same results. Expert advise and great people to work with!


    May 24, 2016
  27. Stan really came through for me! I was at the kids’ school when the front bumper of my Tesla Model S got caught on a curb and literally pulled right off the car. What a moment. I called Stan and he told me not to worry. While we are still on the phone, he got a tow-truck sent out and they showed up in 15 minutes, took the car and Chilton worked its magic. My car looks as good as new and what was really quite a tragedy got worked out smoothly. thank you, Chilton Autobody and Stan!


    May 16, 2016
  28. It was unbelievable graceful service at Chilton. I am a return customer, my car front bump came off a little bit when I forgot to put car in park and the car slide to a pole, so I called Chilton and Stan Kirkland answered the phone. He told me to come in the shop whenever I can. When I arrived the shop he came out quickly and asked for my key and said “help yourself a cup of coffee in the lobby and read newspaper”. 20 minutes later he came back with my car, the bump was fixed and paint was touched up. I asked him how much I should pay, “no charge!” Stan said. I was so impressed and happy. Stan is so professional and helpful. It’s amazing what Chilton can do for customer, I would highly recommend this shop for everyone.


    May 10, 2016
  29. 5* service! My car was badly damaged as a result of a collision and the Chilton BG team took amazing care of me. I was able to bring the car in quickly, and within a week my car was ready for pick-up. Having had 2 doors, front and rear panel damaged, after repairs, even the techs at my dealership couldn’t tell the difference between my vehicle and others on the lot. Impressive! Thanks so much!


    May 4, 2016
  30. I am very happy with your Daniel at the San Rafael shop. He is one of the most caring, not to mention professional (those two qualities, together, are hard to find these days). I am very happy with the body work. Extremely happy working with DANIEL!


    April 29, 2016
  31. Chilton Auto Body is absolutely incredible – and the only place that I would go for my repair or bodywork needs! Buddy Van Steen and his team at the shop are honest, fair, trustworthy, kind, and empathetic. Not only is their turnaround time exceptionally fast, but their price point is fantastic – well below any price quotes I received from other shops in the area. I would trust them for any and all work that I need done. It’s a shame that you have to get into a fender-bender to hang out with this group because they are just such a joy to work with! I still owe them some cupcakes as a thank-you for the great work they did on my Toyota!


    April 22, 2016
  32. Attention to detail is superb @ Chilton Auto Body in San Rafael. Buddy and Daniel are the greatest to work with. The entire process was so seamless


    April 22, 2016
  33. Katie and Hugo are are a great team at the San Mateo location. They’re on top of keeping me updated, prompt with their service, and very professional. It’s why I always come back to their location specifically for car services.


    April 18, 2016
  34. Excellent workmanship! Kudos to Hugo and his wonderful team. They made my 2014 Honda Accord look like new again! I would highly recommend Hugo’s Chilton Auto Body! They were also great about communicating with me. They sent me emails, texts, and phoned me. The car was finished early.
    I hope I don’t have to use them again, but if I have an auto accident, I certainly will use them.


    April 14, 2016
  35. Thanks Buddy AGAIN for your service in the Army as well as on my vehicles. Customer once, customer always.


    April 12, 2016
  36. I was very pleased with the service; the staff is very courteous, professional, efficient and everything you would want and more… Katie the rest of the staff is simply wonderful! I would recommend “Chilton” to everyone who needs body car repair!


    April 8, 2016
  37. John P is a true professional :o)

    There is some back and forth that needs to be done with my insurance company and I truly appreciate his patience and flexibility with me. After the quote process, I’m looking forward to having the work done. Thanks John!


    April 6, 2016
  38. From my first interaction with Johanna Lopez, Bill Gano, and Roger Pena in Burlingame I have experienced excellent customer service, caring professionalism, diligence and comprehensiveness in making sure my car is properly repaired. They are very knowledgeable in all aspects, as well as knowing exactly how to work with the insurance company. I have been kept up to date and am very relieved to have found such a trustworthy business.


    April 5, 2016
  39. Chilton Auto Body in San Rafael are the most stand up guys. Such amazing work and attention to detail and their speed and keeping the customer informed cannot be outdone anywhere. If ever a problem occurs again I will be back hopefully not too soon although I may bring them back lunch. Amazing work needs to be recognized thank you Chilton


    March 29, 2016
  40. I loved my results! My headlight was busted and I had dents on my fender and hood and my bumper was ripped and hanging. My car came out 3 weeks later looking brand new even with used parts and saved my baby. Definitely recommend, and thank you!


    March 15, 2016
  41. Stan Kirkland rocks! I brought my Tesla in for truck shutting problems and he took care me immediately with a smile…He even helped me with the front truck which I could not operate correctly…I really appreciate the “top shelf” service and attitude…Wonderful experience!


    February 25, 2016
  42. THE BEST SHOP AROUND. (SAN RAFAEL) FIXED MY CAR THAT 4 DEALERSHIPS COULDNT FIGURE OUT AND THAT WAS JUST BY BUDDY LOOKING AT IT WITHOUT EVEN CHARGING ME FOR INSPECTION AND PUTTING ON LIFT OR TAKING PARTS OFF ETC. I KNOW NOT OFFICIALLY A MECHANIC SHOP BUT THEY DO IT ALL AND ARE THE VERY BEST. WILL REFER EVERYONE IN NEED OF ANYTHING OF ANY KIND INCLUDING JUST GOOD COMPANY.


    February 19, 2016
  43. I had wonderful service during my estimate appointment. I really appreciate the time spent going through each part of the estimate and the explanation of what will have to be done to fix my car.


    February 8, 2016
  44. Amazing work and amazing communication from Chilton Auto Body in san rafael thank you


    January 20, 2016
  45. THANK YOU CHILTON AUTO BODY FROM ALL OF SONOMA COUNTY ON BEHALF OF MY FAMILY. YOU GUYS ARE THE VERY BEST THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS TAKING CARE OF OUR CARS. YOU ARE THE LEAK WHISPERERS. THANKS AGAIN.


    December 17, 2015
  46. Great service!


    December 9, 2015
  47. CAME IN FOR THE FOURTH TIME CHILTON AUTO BODY IN SAN RAFAEL AND FOR THE THIRD TIME I LEFT WITH A PERFECT CAR AND WITHOUT A PENNY SPENT. 2 POLISH JOBS AND ONE MAGIC LIQUID OF SOME KIND CLEARING COLOR AND SCRATCHES FROM OUR CARS. THANKS AGAIN SUCH A TERRIFIC PLACE TO KNOW I CAN GO TO WHEN IN NEED.


    December 1, 2015
  48. This morning, 11/16/2015, I pulled into Chilton Autobody in San Mateo with several big ugly yellow paint marks from a pole on my brand new car. Hugo took one look and said it was transference and he removed it! Just like that! I was willing to pay for the service but all he said he wanted was a review! I will be coming to Chilton Autobody for all my future repairs and I recommend this shop. The shop is clean and customer service excellent!


    November 17, 2015
  49. Have not even picked up my vehicle yet and so impressed I had to share it with the internet world. Chilton Auto Body of San Rafael has been terrific from the beginning. Calling to schedule me in for estimate, the service while getting estimate, they emailed me the estimate so I did not have to wait, all parts were waiting for me when I dropped my vehicle off for the repairs and the immediate update on the extra damage they found. Classy place thanks so much Buddy Van Steen.


    November 3, 2015
  50. Chilton was promt and professional. I did not have to wait to be served and my car was repaired well.


    October 27, 2015
  51. I would like to compliment Daniel Llamas and Buddy Vansteen from your San Rafael location for their exceptional service; they were professional, courteous, and thoughtful before, during, and after completion of work on my car. If I have another auto body repair need, I will certainly return in large part due to the experienced provided by Daniel and Buddy.


    October 27, 2015
  52. Such GREAT service @ Chilton Auto Body in San Rafael. Work was done 5 days early and looked better than when I bought it. Definitely found my go-to guys. Buddy and crew are the best. Plus they have candy and coffee


    October 21, 2015
  53. If you want your car fixed quickly, properly and correctly the FIRST time then trust Chilton Auto Body with your repairs! I didnt think my ride would ever look the same after I was involved in a car accident but these guys made it look easy and it was better off then before the wreck! Trust me, trust Chilton!


    October 13, 2015
  54. Great shop there in san rafael! Brought my porsche in for repairs really fast, cheap, great to deal with and they dealt with insurance so was seamless and no work end. Thanks Buddy and crew will be back sorry barsottis. Good atmosphere and service and offered to pay my uber


    October 9, 2015
  55. Chilton Auto Body was friendly, efficient, and did fantastic work. Daniel was very easy to talk to and friendly when I took the car in for an estimate. I asked about a few dings unrelated to the accident, and he was able to estimate added time and cost on the spot if I choose to have that work done. Nice people, good work.


    October 7, 2015
  56. Above and beyond. Self-pay repair was quoted accurately and economically. They were ready for me when I arrived, and even gave me a ride to work. It was done on time, the car was delivered clean, and there were no surprises. I recommend them highly.


    October 7, 2015
  57. The damage was repaired beautifully and the car was ready at the promised time. Great job!


    September 30, 2015
  58. So happy with the work done in san rafael Chilton Auto Body. Such great customer service and so rapid and tremendous repairs. Thank you much will recommend to everyone


    September 11, 2015
  59. I had a great experience with the Chilton Auto Body staff at San Carlos. While on the freeway, my stopped vehicle was hit in the back from a suv at high speed. This caused my car to hit a flat bed tow truck which was stopped in front of my vechicle. At first, the damage to the front didn’t look that serious, but when the front was inspected further, there were more damages than we all expected. When it was determined that my vehicle was a “total loss,” the managers were patient with me and were very supportive. I also want to thank Stan, who went out of his way to let me know that I had left a few items in my vechicle that I wasn’t aware of; and he was so kind to return them to me. Thank you for a pleasant experience even though the outcome of my vehicle was not what I expected or hoped for.


    September 1, 2015
  60. I had a great experience with the Chilton Auto Body staff at San Carlos. While on the freeway, my stopped vehicle was hit in the back from a suv at high speed. This caused my car to hit a flat bed tow truck which was stopped in front of my vechicle. At first, the damage to the front didn’t look that serious, but when the front was inspected further, there were more damanges than we all expected. When it was determined that my vehicle was a “total loss,” the managers were patient with me and were very supportive. I especially want to thank Stan, who went out of his way to let me know that I had left a few items in my vechicle that I wasn’t aware of; and he was so kind to return them to me. Thank you for a pleasant experience even though the outcome of my vehicle was not what I expected or hoped for.


    September 1, 2015
  61. The whole experience was great. Very friendly staff, no pressure as to what “had” to be done vs. what I was looking to have done. All in all, a very professional shop with personable staff. Clean and I would recommend this to friends, based on this experience.


    August 24, 2015
  62. I always go to Chilton Auto Body for auto body repairs. They have always delivered excellent and timely service.


    August 17, 2015
  63. I went into five places in san rafael before deciding to go with Chilton Auto Body. They were the cheapest but most importantly they were persistent, they really wanted the business. I only needed a new bumper but they called 4 or 5 times checking in on how my search was going and just notifying me they could get me in for repairs whenever I was ready. I finally made it in a couple of months ago and they finished the repairs the same day and with great customer service even offering me a ride home. I really appreciate they’re service and want to work. Very rare to see in young people. Thank you so much Buddy you are a jewel.


    August 14, 2015
  64. My experience with your San Rafael store was above and beyond my best expectation. The service was excellent and the work was of the highest quality. I’ve been to other body shops but none compare to chilton. Both Buddy and Daniel were extremely knowledgable and an
    absolute pleasure to work with. I brought in my Mercedes 2005 cl55 AMG, a rare hard to find limited production Mercedes high performance car. They found all the parts and did a top notch job on the repair in less time than expected. This was not a small job but a $10,000 job. Buddy and Daniel handled the insurance company and took care of all the details. They kept me informed of the process and were easy to communicate with.
    I highly recommend chilton and will bring all our cars to them when body work is required. Buddy and Daniel maintain the highest level of competency and professionalism. They made a bad situation come out great. My car looks better than new and they even removed the emblems for free at my request. You guys are a definite 10, keep up the good work and thank you for a job well done.


    August 10, 2015
  65. After being told to bring my car in to Chilton San rafael from my insurance I was just going to go to my normal shop but Buddy was so professional and knowledgeable I knew i would take my car here for repairs. Repairs were done in only 1 day!!!!! Didn’t even need a rental. I have my other car scheduled in with them for repairs in 2 weeks. YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST thank you!!!!!!!


    August 7, 2015
  66. I would highly recommend Chilton. I worked with Daniel and he was incredibly responsive and professional. He went above and beyond to get my car done in time so I could meet some deadlines and commitments. It was a super good experience all around. Thank you Chilton and thank you Daniel.


    July 30, 2015
  67. Buddy and Daniel were very professional and responsive to me when repairing my 2013 Highlander. Daniel worked with Nationwide Insurance to make sure all the replacement parts were genuine Toyota parts and not some cheap repair parts offer by some other body shops on their estimates.
    Chilton Auto Body did quality work, met customer responsiveness/satisfaction and handled my entire experience with true professionalism while still beating all other repair shop estimates I received.
    Daniel went beyond the call of duty to handle some of my smaller scratches. It’s this type of customer care and personal touch that will generate future business. I have and will continue to recommend Chilton Auto Body to all my friends and associates.
    Thanks again for a quality job.


    July 27, 2015
  68. Buddy!!!! Terrific job on my bmw!!!! Chilton San Rafael looks like a normal body shop but are so much more. Hopefully won’t be back but if duty calls il be there EVERY TIME thanks again

    JH


    July 26, 2015
  69. Kudos to the crew at Chilton’s for the excellent job they did repairing my 2014
    Lexus. My car came out looking like new for a great price and in great
    time. I will highly recommend the quality services provided by Buddy and crew to
    anyone needing auto body shop done.


    July 16, 2015
  70. Chilton in San Rafael is the best body shop around!!! Greatest customer service and the cheapest and best and fastest repairs I have ever been apart of. I am sending two other people your way. Amazing job customer and friend for always


    July 16, 2015
  71. Kevin polished a few small marks off my car. He noticed that my back tire was almost flat. He offered to put air in the tire for no charge.
    Chilton has a customer for life and I am happy to recommend your company.


    June 13, 2015
  72. Came in once to Chilton San Rafael to get a polish referred by Toyota Marin WHICH THEY DID FOR FREE!!! So i came back with my Highlander and they just did such a terrific job and still extremely cheap nearly half the price as quoted by another shop. I will be bringing my wifes car in the next couple weeks such great environment and service. Buddy is a friend to all.


    June 9, 2015
  73. I just wanted to say I am very impressed with the beautiful work Chilton Auto Body in San Mateo did on my 2014 Honda CRV. My car was badly damaged in an accident on the passenger side. There were actually pieces of the Ford Mustang lodged in a door jam. I was very worried that my vehicle might be ‘totaled’ due to damage to the frame. Thankfully it wasn’t. I was kept informed on the progress of the repairs by Priscilla and Hugo. When I picked the car up yesterday it looked like it was brand new – inside and outside. I was ecstatic. Hugo and his crew did an awesome job.
    I want to sincerely thank all of them and hope I never have to see them again. (I’m sure you all know what you I mean).
    If sadly, you are in need of an Auto Body Shop, I highly recommend you go to Chilton in San Mateo.


    June 6, 2015
  74. I stopped by to get a quoate on fixing a paint chip repair and was immediately treated to first class service. Bruno is highly experienced in the work, and took the time to expain all my options thouroughly. He and his team then went over and above in doing extra work on my vehicle at no charge. I RECOMMEND THIS SHOP HIGHLY!!!!


    June 5, 2015
  75. This is the second time Chilton has done repairs on my car – and I’m as happy and pleased as first time. Smooth and painless experience from start to end; excellent customer service that (once again) exceeded my expectations; daily updates on status, fast replies to emails and my car delivered vacuumed, washed and one day earlier than promised.


    June 2, 2015
  76. Terrific atmosphere at Chilton Auto Body in San Rafael. Treated superb and great customer service. Hung out for an hour all 3 times I went in just to chat. Buddy is great and so are the shop guys will definitely be back have have girl drivers in the house. Thanks again so much. A good body shop is like a good mechanic and this place is both thanks Buddy!!!


    May 21, 2015
  77. I’m a Farmers Insurance agent in Fremont, CA and the most important quality in choosing a company to do business with is their level of customer service. Chilton Auto Body provides fantastic customer service. When you have been in an accident it is scary enough, it then becomes more important to have the right people putting your car and your life back together. Chilton provides that level of care and quality. I am very picky, I’m a perfectionist! This body shop holds your hand through the entire process of having your car repaired. They are available to answer any questions along the way and finish the repairs in a timely manor. They provide free car rentals or rides with Uber while your auto is being repaired. Most importantly they are in our neighborhood and they care about the level of craftsmanship they provide. I would not only recommend all of my clients, my friends, and my family to them but I myself have had my brand new car repaired by them. This is high level, next generation body shop that is there for you!! They are a 5 star rating in my book and I will only use them for all my repairs!!


    May 20, 2015
  78. Amazing customer service!!! Super easy to work with. I was highly impressed how fast the entire process took!!! Flawless!!! Way to go Chiltons!!!


    May 19, 2015
  79. I was really impressed by the service I received at your San Mateo store. My wife told me that Hugo had done a great job for her and felt that he would do a good job for my car as well. And he and Chilton did. Hugo took only ten minutes to do an estimate. When I called the following Monday (likely the busiest day) to say that I would like to do the repair but needed my car back by Friday Hugo said no problem, bring it over. He even took care of me when I needed a ride home. Chilton finished the car by noon on Thursday, even after some unexpected issues, so I certainly had it back by Friday. But the job was the most impressive part of all: my bumper and fender look like new, even though my car is 13 years old! I am very impressed and will certainly recommend Hugo and Chilton to anyone who needs body work. Thanks so much!


    May 16, 2015
  80. I give high high marks to Buddy and all the fine folks at Chilton in San Rafael. My car has needed some body work, and I had been putting off the process as I figured it would not be pleasant. This could not be further from the truth. The experience was actually pleasant—Buddy is a great guy, I got a great deal, and my car looks brand new. Thanks to all at Chilton San Rafael.


    May 13, 2015
  81. My car was rear-ended by another vehicle and I made a claim with AAA insurance company which referred me to the Chilton Autobody desk at the Toyota dealership in San Jose, CA. for repair. Rich Teeple, accountant manager of Chilton, handled my claim and the work that was done. I thought Rich was very responsible and knowledgeable about every aspect of the process. He was also extremely understanding in that I hadn’t had an experience with this sort of thing before and assured me that the repairs would be done correctly. The work was done in the exact time frame, and very much to my satisfaction. I think Rich is a great employee and he deserves to be singled out. Thanks to Chilton and Rich. David S.


    May 13, 2015
  82. Came in for a 5 day repair and it took less than 2 days and the car was back to me vacuumed washed and brand new. Thanks so much Buddy smoothest transaction could possibly be. And enterprise at the end of the street!!!!


    May 4, 2015
  83. Went into the Chilton in San Mateo and was warmly greeted by Matt and Hugo. Both guys so friendly and very customer service oriented. Hugo fixed a loose strip on the inside of my car at no charge and offered to touch up a handful of chips on my new BMW after I get the touch up paint from the dealer Really means a lot to me to have these guys looking out for me. So glad I stopped by. I actually came by thinking it was Pennington after using them numerous times in the past


    April 21, 2015
  84. I was in a severe accident due to having a seizure while driving. Chilton Auto Body (Buddy in particular) was tremendous throughout the entire process. Kept me updated daily, did an oil change, polished damage unrelated to accident and above all very friendly and made it so smooth and painless as if every communication was from a friend. I am unable to drive for 6 months but I will send everyone I know to this shop due to extreme professionalism and quality of repairs. Thanks so much buddy and Chilton Auto Body


    March 26, 2015

What Our Customers Say?

  • Great team and service!

    Candice S. ( Facebook )
    Great team and service! Highly recommended body shop! Thank you!
  • Did a perfect job on my wife car after a small accident.

    Nicolas L. ( Google Plus )
    Did a perfect job on my wife car after a small accident. The car was in perfect shape after, could not even tell that something was done ! They are helpful, nice and they are doing an amazing job !
  • I highly recommend Chilton Auto Body.

    Carmen M. ( Yelp )
    I highly recommend Chilton Auto Body. I've had rear end and front fender damage on my previous Bimmers that Ron from Chilton have assisted me to my satisfaction. So, it was natural for me to go back to Ron when I hit my side mirror on a gate for repairs. Ron never charged me...he assessed the damage, verified what parts are needed from BMW and gave me an estimate to make repairs. Damage is small to warrant repairs. Without any pressure, he suggested that I think it over and decide if I want to have it repaired. I must say, most people would give me a quote and have me go forward with repairs. Thanks Ron~you're a good guy who always looks out for the consumers interest. Best, Carmen
  • Amazing work on my Nissan Altima.

    Jd R. ( Yelp )
    Amazing work on my Nissan Altima. Looks like new! Also just a bunch of standup guys. Highly recommended for any body work, and they work closely with Esuarance so the process was totally seamless.
  • My car is perfect!!

    Trudy H. ( Autobody-Reviews.com )
    Great service -friendly helpful staff. My car is perfect!!
  • Flawless!

    Jennifer S. ( Reviews )
    Amazing customer service!!! Super easy to work with. I was highly impressed how fast the entire process took!!! Flawless!!! Way to go Chiltons!!!